Song of the Week: O’Brother — “Ascension”

It’s very rare that I find a new song that I think is something special, so when I found this track while looking through the bands Circa Survive is touring with this fall, I was blown away. From the slow, building intro, to the first haunting echo of the main guitar riff, to the unexpected burst of emotion in the chorus, the song was a great reminder that there’s still good music out there that I don’t know about. Do yourself a favor and give this one a listen immediately.

If you liked that, the rest of their catalog is fantastic as well. I didn’t think it was possible, but I’m even more excited to see Circa this fall with these guys on the ticket.

Leave a Reply

